The Department of Physics offers three types of undergraduate programmes; the BSc General (with Physics as a major or minor subject), BSc Honours - type (a) and BSc Honours - type (b) degrees. The first two are three year programmes while the last is a one year programme that upgrades a BSc General degree, with Physics as a major subject, to an honours degree in Physics. The Department endeavours, through its programmes and course structures, to prepare graduates for jobs in Commerce, Industry, Education, as well as for postgraduate studies in the Department and elsewhere. Postgraduate studies in the Physics Department can be pursued through one of the three taught MSc programmes (Agricultural Meteorology, Applied Physics and Exploration Geophysics) or the MPhil/DPhil research programmes.


Related Links <br> <a href ="">Department of physics</a> <br> <a href ="">Library Homepage</a>

Collections in this community