University of Zimbabwe Institutional Repository

Twelve Years of Legal Education In Zimbabwe

Show simple item record

dc.creator Tshuma, Lawrence 2015-07-10T13:15:35Z 2015-12-08T10:55:23Z 2015-07-10T13:15:35Z 2015-12-08T10:55:23Z 2015-07-10T13:15:35Z 1991
dc.identifier Tshuma, L. (1991) Twelve Years of Legal Education In Zimbabwe, ZLRev. vol. 9-10 (pp. 171-185) UZ, Mt. Pleasant, Harare: Faculty of Law.
dc.description.abstract In the twelve years since Zimbabwe attained its independence in 1980, a number of attempts to transform and improve legal education have been made. Until 1990, Zimbabwe had only one University, the University of Zimbabwe. Since then, two more Universities, the National University of Science ad Technology in Bulawayo and the Methodist Africa University in Mutare, have been established. The two new Universities are still in the process of construction and therefore offer a very limited range of programmes. Law is only offered at the University of Zimbabwe and is unlikely to be offered at the other Universities for a while. Thus, any discussion of legal education in Zimbabwe is restricted to the experiences of the former Department of Law and the present Faculty of Law at the University of Zimbabwe.
dc.language en
dc.publisher Faculty of Law, University of Zimbabwe (UZ)
dc.rights University of Zimbabwe (UZ)
dc.subject Education
dc.subject Rights
dc.title Twelve Years of Legal Education In Zimbabwe
dc.type Article

Files in this item

Files Size Format View

There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search UZeScholar

Advanced Search


My Account