Institutional Repository @ University of Zimbabwe >

Department of Physics

Community home page

or browse 
The Department of Physics offers three types of undergraduate programmes; the BSc General (with Physics as a major or minor subject), BSc Honours - type (a) and BSc Honours - type (b) degrees. The first two are three year programmes while the last is a one year programme that upgrades a BSc General degree, with Physics as a major subject, to an honours degree in Physics. The Department endeavours, through its programmes and course structures, to prepare graduates for jobs in Commerce, Industry, Education, as well as for postgraduate studies in the Department and elsewhere. Postgraduate studies in the Physics Department can be pursued through one of the three taught MSc programmes (Agricultural Meteorology, Applied Physics and Exploration Geophysics) or the MPhil/DPhil research programmes.

Collections in this community

All items in IR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

View Statistics


Valid XHTML 1.0!

DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2010  Duraspace - Feedback